Quality Assurance Policy of the Private Entity “Center of Excellence”

Quality Assurance Policy of the Private Entity «Center of Excellence»

1. Introduction

1.1 This Quality Assurance Policy of the Private Entity «Center of Excellence» (hereinafter referred to as the CoE) is developed in accordance with the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Education», the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On the Status of Nazarbayev University», «Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools» and «Nazarbayev Foundation», normative legal acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan in education and science, the Development Strategy of the Autonomous Educational Organisation «Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools», approved by the Higher Board of Trustees on April 18, 2013, CoE Charter and other normative documents regulating its activities.

1.2 The Quality Assurance Policy includes CoE Mission and Vision, strategic objective and tasks, principles and values underlying its activities, general vision for the development of skills of teachers and heads of educational organisations.

1.3 The Quality Assurance Policy is aimed at implementing CoE strategic objective and tasks in the field of further education, improving the professional development of teachers and heads of educational institutions, ensuring high competitiveness of the CoE in the domestic and foreign educational services market.

1.4 The Quality Assurance Policy is adopted by the meeting of the Methodological Council and approved by the order of the CoE Director.

2. Mission

2.1 To ensure the high quality of further education for systematic and continuous professional development of teachers and heads of educational organisations that contribute to the innovative development of the education system of the Republic of Kazakhstan through the development and implementation of educational programmes for the in-service training courses combining the best domestic and foreign pedagogical theories and practice.

3. Vision

3.1 CoE is an internationally recognized organisation of further education that implements innovative and competitive educational programmes for in-service training courses for systematic and continuous professional development of teachers and heads of educational organisations.

4. Strategic objective

4.1 Development and formation of an efficiently functioning CoE model as the leading centre for generating knowledge and innovations in the field of education and science, accumulating and transmitting the best domestic and foreign pedagogical theories and best practices for providing systematic and continuous professional development of teachers and heads of educational organisations.

5. Strategic tasks

5.1 Ensuring the qualitative growth of professional qualifications and competence of teachers and heads of educational organisations.

5.2 Providing the process of professional development of teachers and heads of educational organisations with methodological support, innovative teaching and methodological tools.

5.3 Promoting the achievement of high efficiency and quality of education and training in the educational institutions of the country.

5.4 Formation and continuous functioning of professional networks of teachers and heads of educational organisations.

5.5 Provision of effective, high-quality and competitive educational services in educational programmes of in-service training courses for teachers and heads of educational institutions at the national and international levels.

5.6 Improvement of organisational and pedagogical support for the introduction of pedagogical experience of Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools and CoE into practice of the educational system of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

5.7 Development and strengthening of cooperation with well-known and recognised international organisations of education and science.

6. Basic principles of activities and values

6.1 In its activities, CoE is guided by the following principles:

1) legality

CoE carries out its activities in strict accordance with the Constitution of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Acts of the President and the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, other regulatory legal acts, as well as the CoE Charter;

2) patriotism

service of CoE trainees and employees for the benefit of Kazakhstan society, a modern prosperous state;

3) tolerance

openness for all regardless of ethnicity, gender, citizenship, social status and physical condition;

4) equality

provision of equal conditions regardless of origin, social, official and property status, sex, race, nationality, language, place of residence or any other circumstances;

5) transparency

CoE provides reliable information on activities, including its financial situation, CoE management structure, free access to information for all interested parties, with the exception of information constituting classified information or other secret protected by law;

adherence to the processes of transparency in the development of educational programmes for professional development courses, training and professional development of training staff, monitoring studies of course training and post-coursesupport;

6) academic freedom

CoE independence in the development and selection of educational programmes, forms and methods for implementing educational activities, areas of research;

7) integration of education, science and production

inseparability of an educational process from scientific and practical activities in educational organisations, ensuring strategic partnership with organisations of science and entrepreneurship;

8) innovativeness

constant aspiration to use the newest forms, methods and technologies, readiness of application of new knowledge and information;

9) autonomy and self-management

CoE disintegration and independence in financial and economic, administrative management, decision-making and autonomy in resolving issues that are in its competence in combination with responsibility and accountability to the society;

10) collegial decision-making

making decisions related to CoE activities;

11) social responsibility and transparency

CoE participation in socially significant projects with the aim of improving the welfare of society, ensuring openness of information in the areas of its activities;

providing an independent external evaluation of the ongoing educational programmes of professional development courses.

6.2 CoE values that underpin its work:

1) patriotism, team commitment and tolerance;

2) legitimacy and social accountability;

3) team-spirit and distributed leadership;

4) innovative practice; orientation to science and practice;

5) transparency of all procedures;

6) collaboration, cooperation and partnership;

7) integration of education, science and practice.

6.3 CoE administrative and management apparatus, employees and trainees are committed to the principles of the Quality Assurance Policy, promote the real integration of science, education and practice, bear mutual responsibility for their implementation.

Центр педагогического мастерства

Политика в области обеспечения качества образования Частного учреждения «Центр педагогического мастерства»

Политика в области обеспечения качества образования

Частного учреждения «Центр педагогического мастерства»

1.     Введение

1.1 Настоящая Политика в области обеспечения качества образования Частного учреждения «Центр педагогического мастерства» (далее – Учреждение) разработана в соответствии с Законом Республики Казахстан «Об образовании», Законом Республики Казахстан «О статусе «Назарбаев Университет», «Назарбаев Интеллектуальные школы» и «Назарбаев Фонд», нормативных правовых актов Республики Казахстан в сфере образования и науки, Стратегией развития Автономной организации образования «Назарбаев Интеллектуальные школы», утвержденной решением Высшего Попечительского совета от 18 апреля 2013 года, Уставом Учреждения, другими нормативными документами, регламентирующими его деятельность.

1.2 Политика в области обеспечения качества образования включает миссию и видение Учреждения, стратегические цель и задачи, принципы и ценности, лежащие в основе ее деятельности, общее видение по вопросам повышения квалификации педагогических кадров и руководителей организаций образования.

1.3 Политика в области обеспечения качества образования направлена на реализацию стратегической цели и задач Учреждения в области дополнительного образования, повышение эффективности профессионального развития педагогических кадров и руководителей организаций образования, обеспечение высокой конкурентоспособности Учреждения на отечественном и зарубежном рынке образовательных услуг.

1.4 Политика в области обеспечения качества образования принимается на заседании Научно-методического совета и утверждается приказом директора Учреждения.

2. Миссия

2.1 Обеспечить высокое качество дополнительного образования для системного и непрерывного профессионального развития педагогических кадров и руководителей организаций образования, способствующих инновационному развитию системы образования Республики Казахстан через разработку и внедрение образовательных программ курсов повышения квалификации, сочетающих в себе лучшую отечественную и зарубежную педагогическую теорию и практику.

3. Видение

3.1 Учреждение является признанной на международном уровне организацией дополнительного образования, реализующей инновационные и конкурентоспособные образовательные программ курсов повышения квалификации для системного и непрерывного профессионального развития педагогических кадров и руководителей организаций образования.

4. Стратегическая цель

4.1 Развитие и формирование эффективно функционирующей модели Учреждения как ведущего центра генерации знаний и инноваций в сфере образования и науки, аккумуляции и трансляции лучшей отечественной и зарубежной педагогической теории и практики передового опыта по обеспечению системного и непрерывного профессионального развития педагогических кадров и руководителей организаций образования.

5. Стратегические задачи

5.1 Обеспечение качественного роста профессиональной квалификации и компетенции педагогических кадров и руководителей организаций образования.

5.2 Обеспечение процесса профессионального развития педагогических кадров и руководителей организаций образования научным и методологическим, инновационным учебно-методическим инструментарием.

5.3 Содействие достижению высокой эффективности и качества обучения и воспитания в организациях образования страны.

5.4 Формирование и непрерывное функционирование профессиональных сообществ педагогических кадров и руководителей организаций образования.

5.5 Предоставление эффективных, качественных и конкурентоспособных образовательных услуг по образовательным программам курсов повышения квалификации педагогических кадров и руководителей организаций образования на национальном и международном уровнях.

5.6 Совершенствование организационно-педагогического обеспечения внедрения педагогического опыта Назарбаев Интеллектуальных школ и Учреждения в практику системы образования Республики Казахстан.

5.7 Развитие и укрепление сотрудничества с известными и признанными международными организациями образования и науки.

6. Основные принципы деятельности и ценности

6.1 В своей деятельности Учреждение руководствуется следующими принципами:

1) законность

Учреждение осуществляет свою деятельность в строгом соответствии с Конституцией Республики Казахстан, законами Республики Казахстан, актами Президента и Правительства Республики Казахстан, иными нормативными правовыми актами, а также Уставом Учреждения;

2) патриотизм                        

служение слушателей и работников Учреждения на благо казахстанского общества, современного процветающего государства;

3) толерантность

открытость для всех независимо от этнической принадлежности, пола, гражданства, социального статуса и физического состояния;

4) равенство

предоставление равных условий независимо от происхождения, социального, должностного и имущественного положения, пола, расы, национальности, языка, места жительства или любых иных обстоятельств;

5) транспарентность

Учреждение обеспечивает достоверной информацией о деятельности, в том числе о ее финансовом положении, структуре управления Учреждения, свободным доступом к информации всех заинтересованных лиц, за исключением сведений, составляющих государственную или иную охраняемую законом тайну;

соблюдение процессов транспарентности и прозрачности при разработке образовательных программ курсов повышения квалификации, подготовки и повышения квалификации тренерского состава, мониторинговых исследований курсового обучения и посткурсовой поддержки;

6) академическая свобода

самостоятельность Учреждения в разработке и выборе образовательных программ, форм и методов осуществления образовательной деятельности, направлений проведения научных исследований;

7) интеграция образования, науки и производства

неотделимость образовательного процесса от научной и практической деятельности в организациях образования, обеспечение стратегического партнерства с организациями науки и предпринимательства;

8) инновационность

постоянное стремление к использованию новейших форм, методов и технологий, готовность применения новых знаний и информации;

9) автономность и самоуправляемость

обособленность и самостоятельность Учреждения в финансово-экономическом, административном управлении, принятии решений, самостоятельность ЧУ «ЦПМ» в решении вопросов, находящихся в компетенции в сочетании с ответственностью и подотчетностью перед обществом;

10) коллегиальность принятия решений

принятие решений, связанных с деятельностью Учреждения;

11) социальная ответственность и прозрачность

участие Учреждения в социально значимых проектах с целью улучшения благосостояния общества, обеспечение информационной открытости по направлениям своей деятельности;

обеспечение независимой внешней оценки реализуемых образовательных программ курсов повышения квалификации.

6.2 Ценности, лежащие в основе деятельности Учреждения:

1)       патриотизм, преданность коллективу и толерантность;

2)       законность, социальная справедливость и ответственность;

3)       командный дух и распределенное лидерство;

4)       инновационность, научность и практико-ориентированность;

5)       транспарентность и прозрачность деятельности;

6)       взаимодействие, сотрудничество и партнерство;

7)       интеграция образования, науки и практики.

6.3 Административно-управленческий аппарат, работники и слушатели Учреждения привержены принципам Политики в области обеспечения качества образования, содействуют реальной интеграции науки, образования и практики, несут обоюдную ответственность за их реализацию.